Contribute to research

The following is for the attention of participants who have completed the Digital Footprint MOOC, which can be found here: www.coursera.org/learn/digital-footprint/

Dear MOOC learner,

I am a post-graduate student at the University of Edinburgh, UK. As part of my research, I am examining learners’ participation and success in MOOCs. I hope that my research will provide the basis for recommendations on how to enhance the learning outcomes of those participating in MOOCs.

If you are in the final stage of this MOOC, I am inviting you to participate in my research study by completing a survey, which will require approximately 10 minutes to complete.

The data collected by this study will provide useful information on the effectiveness of MOOCs as an educational platform, and will thereby help to identify how the learning experiences of MOOC participants like you and me can be enhanced. Thank you for taking the time to assist me in my educational endeavors. Your participation is much appreciated.

To complete the survey, please click here or go to https://edinburgh.onlinesurveys.ac.uk/mooc.